Reviews of *Medcoast Removals* at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of *Medcoast Removals* at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23630 Members
19 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


*Medcoast Removals*

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

jade wrote on Wed 19 April 2006 ...
VERY VERY POOR COMPANY. I RECENTLY USED THEM AND TO BE HONEST THEY WERE A DISGRACE. MY FURNITURE ARRIVED IN SPAIN SUCH A STATE. MY FURNITURE HAD NO COVERS WHATSOEVER SO THEY COULD BEEN EASILY SCRATCHED AND DAMAGED. AS SOON AS MY GOODS ARRIVED IN SPAIN AND I SAW THE STATE I GOT STRAIGHT ONTO THE PHONE WITH THE COMPANY IN WALES, THEY WERE NO HELP ATALL ALL THEY SAID WAS THAT I WAS NOT COVERED FOR INSURANCE. WHICH IS A TOTAL LIE BECAUSE WHEN I SPOKE TO THEM ON THE PHONE TO BOOK THE MOVE THEY SAID I WAS FULLY COVERED. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN AS THEY ARE JUST MONEY GRABBERS.

About the reviewer (jade) ...

Became a member on Apr 19, 2006 and has since viewed 6 pages.

johnjones wrote on Wed 24 August 2005 ...
i recentley used medcoast removals to transport my car to torrevieja from south wales. my car is my pride and joy, a 25 thousand pound bmw m3. there was severe damage to both sides of the car and massive dents to the roof. I was told on the phone whilst making my booking that the car was fully insured during transport. I told the company director mr David Scott about the damage to my car, he said that the car was only insured against theft during transport. THEY HAVE NOT RESOLVED THE MATTER. I HAVE HAD TO PAY 5200 EUROS TO REPAIR MY OWN CAR. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY... TAKE GOOD ADVICE. J JONES

About the reviewer (johnjones) ...

Became a member on Aug 24, 2005 and has since viewed 11 pages.

andylee10 wrote on Fri 15 July 2005 ...
We booked this company well in advance and communicated with them many times by e-mail and telephone. They appeared to provide the service we required at a competitive price.
They arrived on the agreed date and all seemed okay, until they discovered that there were no packaging materials in their van and they were not equipped to move all the items that we had fully specified on the inventory.
Having spoken on the phone to the secretary and managing director and listen to many, many excuses they were unable to resolve the issues.
The men were contacted by their managing director who instructed them to leave our premises, which they promptly did.
I would not want anyone else to have a similar experience with this company and find themselves in such a stressful situation. i.e. expectation of finding a removal company at such short notice, to deliver our goods to Albox by the 27th July.

About the reviewer (andylee10) ...

Became a member on Jan 04, 2005 and has since viewed 2436 pages.
This member has posted 1 messages in the forum (view these).


ukingrid wrote on Thu 14 July 2005 ...
Very Poor. Changed date of collection the evening before so further leave had to be arranged at short notice from work. Company arrived without any packing materials despite having full knowledge that the bulky items of furniture would need packaging. Arrived without equipment or knowledge to lift a heavy item (snooker table) despite it being discussed at length regarding the weight & dimensions and whether the company were happy to move it which they said they were & that would not be a problem. Only 2 persons sent even though the company were in full knowledge that the table would take 4 men. Even the driver did not want to move the item as he felt ill equipped to do it. Final outcome, 2 days leave wasted now having to organise at very short notice another company to move the goods. Not recommended in any way

About the reviewer (ukingrid) ...

Became a member on Jan 16, 2005 and has since viewed 1908 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about *Medcoast Removals*


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.071 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of *Medcoast Removals* at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map