Reviews of Albox at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Albox at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23629 Members
29 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Albox

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

MarkBowles wrote on Sun 17 December 2006 ...
I have been coming to Albox now for the past 2 years staying with my father who lives near Partaloa near Albox.

The town is is good size and you can get most things from the shops here. The town is growing and thankfully is not commercialised like most towns and cities in Europe.

It has a traditional Spanish feel to the place, but more English people are moving to the area.

Albox currently has a population of 40% English and 60% Spanish!
Some bigger shops here would be nice!

Weather great, cost of living is cheap, housing becoming more expensive.

About the reviewer (MarkBowles) ...

Became a member on Dec 17, 2006 and has since viewed 24 pages.

pauluk wrote on Sat 24 September 2005 ...
Hi

I Will be lloking at some houses in Albox in the next few days any tips from brits who live there or have hol homes there would be more than welcome my e mail paul.lea4@btinternet.com

About the reviewer (pauluk) ...

Became a member on Sep 24, 2005 and has since viewed 201 pages.

jody wrote on Wed 9 March 2005 ...
Initial thoughts on Albox are that it looks shabby and dirty but having been here for 7months i have already seen huge improvements. El Mirador, a bar near the rambla, is brilliant. Great atmosphere and lovely tapas. Friendly staff too. Lauras tea shoppe is nice for that "proper" cup of tea. Having a house built by PNI. I reccommend them as they always bend over backwards to help you.

About the reviewer (jody) ...

Became a member on Oct 04, 2004 and has since viewed 424 pages.


ThomasB wrote on Sun 27 February 2005 ...
We first visited Albox in 2004 and were impressed by its relaxed Spanish atmosphere. It is surrounded by rugged countryside with some fantastic views. Unlike some places the population is mainly Spanish and the locals are very freindly and are happy to see you. A good time to visit is tuesdays when there is a huge street market.

About the reviewer (ThomasB) ...

Became a member on Feb 02, 2005 and has since viewed 144 pages.
This member has posted 3 messages in the forum (view these).

albox wrote on Wed 26 January 2005 ...
Hello everyone,
My wife and I had been looking for a villa in Spain for about a year, we had taken many holidays in different areas but could not find anything to our likeing, then we discovered Albox, it was exactly what we wanted and due to the welcoming nature of the locals we felt comfortable and have since purchased our villa in readiness for our retirement in a couple of years, Albox will not suit everyone but it is going to be home for us and I am sure we will be very happy.

Mick

About the reviewer (albox) ...

Became a member on Jan 17, 2005 and has since viewed 1081 pages.
This member has posted 9 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

carolann wrote on Tue 25 January 2005 ...
We visited Albox for the first time in 2003 and found it to be a very pleasant town, so much so that we have bought a house there and will mover permanently in May 2005. The people seem friendly and very relaxed, you can buy virtually anything you want there and we can''t wait to move in.

About the reviewer (carolann) ...

Became a member on Aug 04, 2004 and has since viewed 5299 pages.
This member has posted 10 messages in the forum (view these).

almanzora wrote on Sat 18 September 2004 ...
I have just read the review by Sandi on Albox and I canīt agree with the comments on the weekly car boot sale at Bar International. Firstly the bar is run by a very nice Spainish family so if you ordered a drink you would have heard a Spainish voice! Secondly The bar and the car boot sale is in Arboleas not Albox - sorry.

About the reviewer (almanzora) ...

Became a member on Jun 15, 2004 and has since viewed 5309 pages.

Sandi wrote on Tue 27 July 2004 ...
We visited once on a Saturday. Not for us although perhaps if you live there it''s different. We went to the car boot sale at Bar International. It was nothing like car boots in England as it was very small. Bar International was extremely busy and not a Spanish person to be seen.

About the reviewer (Sandi) ...

Became a member on Jul 12, 2004 and has since viewed 32006 pages.
This member has posted 1132 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Albox


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.085 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Albox at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map