Reviews of Almeria Airport LEI at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Almeria Airport LEI at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23628 Members
30 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Almeria Airport LEI

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

casafruitas wrote on Sat 9 September 2006 ...
Superb little airport. Makes our local Leeds/Bradford look like Heathrow!

Great viewing balcony with bar and cafe for your departure. Will be using this place as often as possible

About the reviewer (casafruitas) ...

Became a member on Jul 01, 2006 and has since viewed 31652 pages.
This member has posted 389 messages in the forum (view these).

raulito wrote on Sat 22 July 2006 ...
Small airport with a nice, friendly atmosphere, but often closes for certain airlines when out of season.

About the reviewer (raulito) ...

Became a member on Jun 17, 2006 and has since viewed 211 pages.
This member has written 17 reviews (view these).

shelair wrote on Sat 20 May 2006 ...
Easy to use, pleasant staff but be patient, remember it''s not an international airport and you are on holiday !

Great car rental companies; but we suggest you pre book to ensure they have a car available, especially at peak times.

Enjoy your time in Almeria

Geoff

About the reviewer (shelair) ...

Became a member on and has since viewed pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


bpilley wrote on Sat 29 October 2005 ...
I have used this airport on many occasions and find it very clean tidy and pleasant all round. Although this is not a large airport I consider it to be one of the most pleasant that I have visited anywhere in the world. It is always a pleasure to arrive here. Unfortunately there will no longer be any flights to Birmingham during the winter, when I travel most often, so I will now have to travel to Murcia and will therefore not be using the airport anymore.

About the reviewer (bpilley) ...

Became a member on Oct 29, 2005 and has since viewed 30 pages.

moody wrote on Sun 17 April 2005 ...
We have used this airport for about 6 or 7 return flights from the UK with Ryanair.
It is a small regional airport with reasonable facilities, you have to walk from the aircraft to the terminal which is normally about 100 yards away, i havnt seen them using any busses as yet.
The baggage reclaim is fairly quick, about 15 minutes on average.
We always use Hertz to rent a car, we are met in the arrivals hall and are on the road in about 10 to 15 minutes, they are very good and we nearly always get an upgrade, we book this online which does speed up the process on collection.
I have used Europcar at this location but was not impressed.
The depature hall has a small duty free shop but with limited stock.
There are always taxi''s available outside the airport, but always ask the cost of the journey before you get in.
All in all a nice little airport.

About the reviewer (moody) ...

Became a member on Feb 12, 2005 and has since viewed 13463 pages.
This member has posted 1010 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 13 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Almeria Airport LEI


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.090 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Almeria Airport LEI at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map