Reviews of Cortijo Grande at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Cortijo Grande at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23630 Members
22 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Cortijo Grande

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

seve wrote on Tue 8 September 2009 ...
Having just returned to the area for a visit, was so disappointed with the recent changes here all the staff have left, development has finished, and no further improvements, the Pro Gareth has left which is a loss as his teaching greatly improved my game.
From being a great potential golf resort it has unfortunately gone backwards, advised by locals that it is now being run by an accountant !!!
Still worth a visit though !!

About the reviewer (seve) ...

Became a member on Sep 08, 2009 and has since viewed 10 pages.

steveredwood wrote on Mon 6 November 2006 ...
Having just returned from our first visit to this area, which we found delightful, I felt I just had to comment on the Cortijo Grande golf course. This has to be just about the worst course that I, and my two golfing partners, have ever played!! The course was in an appalling state and if we had hadn''t had a group of members in front of us we would have lost our way after the first hole. There are no signs directing you to the next tee, most of the tee shots are blind and the greens have to be seen to be believed. It apperas that they have now started seeding the new fairways for the 2nd 9 holes, they should have invested in the existing 9 holes first!!!

About the reviewer (steveredwood) ...

Became a member on Aug 29, 2006 and has since viewed 358 pages.

sutski wrote on Tue 6 December 2005 ...
Without doubt, a fun and original local course. Not your usual fanfare by any means. The setting is stunning and the course nestles quietly in the orange groves with a lovely hidden adjoining bar terasse that serves excellent food and very cold beer! The wild boars sometimes take a fancy to a green but these are quickly repaired by the ground staff who do seem to be making slightly more effort these days!! The elusive back nine is still a "manana" away from being started, but the nine you get are by no means a walk in the park, you can also get a very reasonable weekly/monthly pass that means a few holes a day won''t break the bank. You will love the challenge this undulating course sets after you have been round a few times and the locals and expats who also use the course will genuinely give you a warm welcome.

About the reviewer (sutski) ...

Became a member on Dec 06, 2005 and has since viewed 33 pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


charlie wrote on Mon 23 August 2004 ...
I am by no means an expert when it comes to golf, but I must convey that myself, family and friends have always thoroughly enjoyed this pretty course. The surrounding landscape and non-commercial environment just add to the peace and tranquility of Cortijo Grande. In my books this golf course with it Club House beats the socks off the more commercial and slightly stuffy, modern courses. Do not be put off by previouse reviews I have always been treated well and have never heard a bad report.

About the reviewer (charlie) ...

Became a member on Apr 08, 2004 and has since viewed 63155 pages.
This member has posted 3 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 5 reviews (view these).

john wrote on Fri 13 August 2004 ...
I throughly enjoyed this course. The surrounding scenery is quite stunning. Not the easiest of courses to play. I lost plenty of balls on what appeared to be open fairway. Club house facilities limited so remember to bring your own trolley and cold drinks.

About the reviewer (john) ...

Became a member on Dec 02, 2003 and has since viewed 2698 pages.
This member has posted 2 messages in the forum (view these).

confidence wrote on Tue 27 July 2004 ...
I was very, very disapointed with the course. The layout, the design, the fairways, the greens were all very poor in my opinion. It didnt help, that although they advertise buggies, not ONE was available. Not only that, but there were none about and not a single one on the course. When i queried this, i was answered with a shrug of the shoulders. Hence we walked with no trollies and only managed 13 holes in total. There are long walks between the greens and the next tees and unless you have played the course before, many of the shots are complete guesswork. The greens were hit and miss and the fairways in very poor state. I know it was cheap(ish) at 21 but i wished i had saved my money and put it towards a round at Valle de Este or Desert Springs. They plan to expand the course and i hope they invest time and effort into better design. I hate to be negative but i would NOT play this course again.

About the reviewer (confidence) ...

Became a member on Apr 15, 2004 and has since viewed 1807 pages.
This member also advertises with us (Confidence Property).
This member has posted 14 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Cortijo Grande


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.096 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Cortijo Grande at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map