Reviews of Dalton Divers at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Dalton Divers at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
17 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Dalton Divers

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

simonfa wrote on Fri 29 August 2008 ...
I have just completed the open water PADI course, and the Advanced open water course.
I found the instruction excellent, friendly and very professional. Ged gives you all the confidence you need, and makes sure you understand everything. The centre is inland, in a beautiful location with stunning views. You are then taken to the coast to do some spectacular sea dives.
For anyone wanting to get into diving, try Dalton''s Divers!!!!!

About the reviewer (simonfa) ...

Became a member on Aug 29, 2008 and has since viewed 6 pages.

Jimmac7 wrote on Sun 20 July 2008 ...
Got back just a week ago with the wife and two friends staying at Tris & Ged''s place near Albox, got there a midnight had a few drinks and went to bed a 4.30 am as did Tris & Ged and they were up and about again for breakfast, and the week just got better.
All the years I have spent on my travels I can say that Tris & Ged are the best hosts I have every had. Tris works so hard as does Ged who is a great PADI diving teacher as my friend found out. The rooms are very nice and very clean, the food in the evening if you want it is a good as any restaurant if not better and plenty of it. The views well go there and see it for your self you won''t be dissapointed. will be back next year I hope with some more of the family.

About the reviewer (Jimmac7) ...

Became a member on Jul 13, 2008 and has since viewed 60 pages.

harry25 wrote on Thu 15 May 2008 ...
I wanted to take a PADI dive course in warmer waters than the UK and some where, where I could relax. Dalton Divers is above Albox in a very scenic peaceful setting with great views.

Ged made me feel welcome and at ease, starting with the basics and letting me move on at my own pace as I gained confidence. He is very patient and explains well what task he wants you to do and if you are unsure, he doesn''t mind repeating the task to make sure you have got it and understand it.

Ged & Trish have excellent facilities in a lovely scenic setting, with a great training room. I made use of their B&B and stayed with them during my training. They make a great team, Ged teaching PADI diving and Trish supplying good food and drinks.

Well done and thank you for a lovely two weeks.

About the reviewer (harry25) ...

Became a member on May 11, 2008 and has since viewed 62 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


dazzla1973 wrote on Sun 9 September 2007 ...
Well I can say, having experienced Barbados, Australia, Uk and Spain, that Dalton Divers is the hardest working dive centre I''ve ever seen. The hospitality, accomodation, facilities, entertainment, enthusiasm and professionalism is 110% all the time and everytime.

I think that both Ged and Trish should enjoy total enjoyment at the knowledge that every single customer they have had and will ever have can never fail to be impressed and to want to go back to them.

During my stay we had a rough week diving due to the weather but Ged being a fantastic MSDT worked hard to give me, what turned out to be a fantastic weeks diving and training - thank you.

As for Trish well what can you say, works damn hard and enjoys the time she does have to relax.

If you never visit spain for whatever the reason, make an exception by calling Ged and Trish, you will NOT be dissappointed.

Well done to Jill who has made what I think is a perfect and balanced addition to diving activties and was a 1st class DM during my week. thanks Jill.

About the reviewer (dazzla1973) ...

Became a member on Sep 09, 2007 and has since viewed 19 pages.

amandablacklaws wrote on Mon 27 August 2007 ...
My 12 year old daughter has just returned from successfully completing her PADI Junior Open Water course in conjunction with Dalton Divers and have only good things to say about the experience.

She took her PADI bubblemaker course whilst on holiday in April and, as she both enjoyed this and was happy with Ged, and his assistant Jill, we booked her in for her Open Water.

Trish is vey friendly and hospitable and made our long days at the poolside enjoyable.

Ged is incredibly patient and encouraging, but could be firm when required (as is sometimes the case with our 12 yr old!) and I was completely at ease with her 4 open water dives as I felt that I could trust his experience and that of Jill, who was my daughters dive buddy for all 4 dives.

The whole experience was fantastic and now I have to do a try dive next year and will be using Dalton Divers again for that.

About the reviewer (amandablacklaws) ...

Became a member on Aug 27, 2007 and has since viewed 8 pages.

doc497 wrote on Sun 1 April 2007 ...
Dalton Divers is run by Ged with smiling assistance from his wife Trish on the social, food and accomodation side. The setting of the Centre is both unusual and stunning, being set in mountains above Albox in the lovely Almeria region of Spain.

My personal experience of the Centre and Ged was as an inexperienced PADI diver attempting to get back into diving following a bad experience a few years earlier that left me very nervous and scared of going under water. Geds patience and obvious experience has now got me enjoying diving again and seriously contemplating going on to atain the Advanced Open Water qualification.

Whether you live in Spain or are contemplating a holiday with a difference; I can certainly recommend a holiday with Ged and Trish, you will be assured of the highest quality training, excellent accomodation, food that would do a restaurant proud and lots of fun whether diving or not.

About the reviewer (doc497) ...

Became a member on Feb 13, 2006 and has since viewed 1188 pages.


Click here to write your own member review about Dalton Divers


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.123 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Dalton Divers at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map