Reviews of Finca Madreselva at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Finca Madreselva at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
24 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Finca Madreselva

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

energyst wrote on Mon 14 March 2011 ...
paul & karen had alovely time cant wait to come back see you later.
The advertiser replies ...
Aww, thank you, be great to see you again too, you are ideal guests!!

About the reviewer (energyst) ...

Became a member on Mar 14, 2011 and has since viewed 8 pages.

SteKat wrote on Thu 15 July 2010 ...
We stayed at Finca Madreselva for 6 nights in May 2010, and although we were looking forward to a relaxing, away from it all holiday, even we were surprised at just how good a time we had!!
The house location is perfect if you don''t want to be in amongst loads of tourists, English bars and shops, and like the pool and sunloungers to yourself, and prefer getting out and about seeing the "real Spain"
Although the atmosphere here is very laid back (we were even told to come through for breakfast in our PJ''s if we prefered to shower after breakfast!!) the cleanliness and comfort of our bedroom could not be faulted, our every need had been catered for.
We loved the rural lifestyle that we encountered, the chickens free roaming, Jim on his tractor ploughing the olive trees, (he will even let you have a go on it if you want!!) and being dog lovers but not being able to have dogs of our own due to our working hours, we thoroughly enjoyed the company of 3 Peppa, Tosca and Mimi..3 really well behaved, but very endearing, amusing characters.
Our hosts Jim and Karen could not have been more friendly, accomodating or helpful if they had tried....giving us the perfect holiday, and one we will certainly be repeating in the future!!

About the reviewer (SteKat) ...

Became a member on Jul 15, 2010 and has since viewed 15 pages.

themovers wrote on Thu 28 February 2008 ...
We stayed at Finca Madreselva while out here househunting, and all we can say is that we were treated like old friends right from the start. Karen and Jim bent over backwards to help us. giving us advice, directions, and putting us in touch with relevent parties.
The accomodation itself is above excellent, the rooms are real home from home, comfortable, well equiped, and spotlessly clean.
We were both impressed with the choice on offer for breakfast, enough to cater for all tastes.
All in all, we spent a very happy week here, and even though we have now found our dream home, as it is a couple of hours drive from Almeria, we will definately return for a holiday in the future.

About the reviewer (themovers) ...

Became a member on Feb 28, 2008 and has since viewed 11 pages.


aldo wrote on Wed 4 April 2007 ...
We arrived as strangers...........left as friends.........after spending a wonderful relaxing weeks holiday in this delightful place. The room was way beyond our expectations.........our every comfort had been catered for, the hospitality was outstanding, the breakfasts more than adequate, (we really enjoyed collecting our own fresh eggs in the morning) the views are stunning, and the animals delightfull, all in all a perfect retreat from our every day life........can''t wait to go back.

About the reviewer (aldo) ...

Became a member on Apr 04, 2007 and has since viewed 6 pages.

chive wrote on Fri 16 March 2007 ...
Is there another word for excellent? um. no! Helpful, friendly and good people to know. Dogs friendly to BUT mind the goat. Lovely location.

About the reviewer (chive) ...

Became a member on Mar 16, 2007 and has since viewed 4 pages.

jontie wrote on Sat 9 September 2006 ...
Fabulous, we spent 3 nights here, rooms excellent, breakfasts great, pool perfect, and the surrounding countryside stunning. We were very well looked after by the owners, Jim and Karen, who had thought of everything possible to make our stay a memorable one......we shall certainly be going back for a longer stay next time.

About the reviewer (jontie) ...

Became a member on Sep 09, 2006 and has since viewed 6 pages.


Click here to write your own member review about Finca Madreselva


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.145 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Finca Madreselva at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map