Reviews of Marina Golf at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Marina Golf at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23506 Members
26 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Marina Golf

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

meljo wrote on Mon 17 April 2006 ...
PLayed the course 3 times during March & found it to be in much better condition than last year.Lots of improvements being made, new buggy tracks in many areas, A complete new green for the 13th & top dressing was being applied on my last visit. Of course it doesn''t compare to the two Championship courses but then it doesn''t cost as much to play ( 90 euros for two buggy included ) For a resort course it has it''s challenges, there are some narrow sloping fairways that require accurate tee shots & the 4th. is a bit special. Given a little time for the improvements to settle down it should be fine

About the reviewer (meljo) ...

Became a member on Nov 17, 2005 and has since viewed 17355 pages.
This member has posted 57 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

kishanjassi wrote on Thu 24 November 2005 ...
We went over 16/10/05 for a week and the course seemed fine.

I had read terrible reviews on this site and was quite worried as to what was waiting for us!
However, we were not disappointed as the ground staff have obviously put in plenty of hard work since some other reviews were posted - earlier this year & last year.

The course is fine and not expensive; the club house and restaurant were also very good. The staff are polite and service was good.
I am happy to recommend this course to others.
In fact we are going out again early Dec 2005!

About the reviewer (kishanjassi) ...

Became a member on Aug 16, 2005 and has since viewed 8239 pages.
This member has posted 33 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 7 reviews (view these).

dayell wrote on Fri 4 November 2005 ...
played course on oct 29 in good condition you need a buggy very hilly paid 45 euros which I thought good value

About the reviewer (dayell) ...

Became a member on Jun 24, 2005 and has since viewed 1036 pages.


msibbons wrote on Wed 20 July 2005 ...
My latest Boxers Golf Society day took place at the Marina golf course on the 15th July. Parking was a nightmare but the welcome from the staff in the bar was very friendly.
The course was poor. Partly very flat but with some very long and very steep walks to a number of holes. The tees and fairways were terrible with a lot of GUR, the greens were variable, as were the bunkers, which I visited far too often. Overall a lot of work needs to be done to improve the course and the layout needs to be looked at.

About the reviewer (msibbons) ...

Became a member on Apr 16, 2005 and has since viewed 432 pages.
This member has written 4 reviews (view these).

philelam wrote on Fri 29 April 2005 ...
played the course today, the full 18 holes are now open, but still not in very good condition, large areas of GUR. we were told last week that the special offer price of 65 Euros for 2 people & a buggy would apply, but were then charged 86 Euros when we turned up to play. It was very slow, & at one point were stuck behind a 5 ball, who eventually split into a 2 & 3. The Pro Shop made a point of checking our handicap certificates, but judging by what was ahead of us, the same did not apply to everyone.

Your money would be better spent at Valle Del Este locally, or Playa Sererna & La Envia a little further afield.

About the reviewer (philelam) ...

Became a member on Apr 28, 2005 and has since viewed 524 pages.

nickellis wrote on Wed 9 March 2005 ...
I have a tendency to agree with qwertyu. Some leaway has to be given for the fact that the course is undergoing some major restructuring but we were charged 18 euros each to play 9 holes that were in very bad condition. These 9 holes are made from 7 holes (2 of the holes have been halved to make 2 extra holes). The 2 ''added'' holes didn''t have greens, they just had flags inserted into what used to be a fairway. It was appalling and I will not be returning.

About the reviewer (nickellis) ...

Became a member on Oct 23, 2004 and has since viewed 268 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

skinnyL wrote on Thu 24 February 2005 ...
I disagree with QUERTYU general opinion of the course. It may not be perfect but it is cheap and will be better when in full use.

The back nine course is undergoing a thorough reinstatement of the fairways so has been closed for the past 6-8 months, but may now be open for play!

The front nine is in quite a good playable condition with excellent greens, friendly ground and office staff, and cheap @ 22 euro''s for 18 holes, which is very good value considering Desert Springs is 70 euro''s! but of course this is an excellent course.

The management and all staff are doing a very good job under the circumstances and the course will only improve given time.





About the reviewer (skinnyL) ...

Became a member on Feb 21, 2005 and has since viewed 2909 pages.
This member has posted 17 messages in the forum (view these).

qwertyu wrote on Fri 27 August 2004 ...
Unfortunately this course is in very poor condition.

Apart from one or two holes the original layout is uninteresting, but since it''s construction, the course has been allowed to seriously deteriorate.

Although the greens are in reasonable condition, the fairways and tee''s are very poor.

The condition of the course is not reflected in the cost of the green fees.

The management, professional and staff are particularly unfriendly.

I would not recommend this golf course.

About the reviewer (qwertyu) ...

Became a member on Aug 27, 2004 and has since viewed 0 pages.


Click here to write your own member review about Marina Golf


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.096 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Marina Golf at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map