Reviews of Orsoca at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Orsoca at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
10 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Orsoca

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

london6 wrote on Mon 26 March 2007 ...
At the top of the town are two Spanish restaurants, Casa Adelina and Orsoca. Orsoco is now under new management; Andres Cancoi and Manoli Fernandez and it serve a fantastic Menu del Dia (table d''hote) for the princely sum of €9 a head. Its 100% Spanish cooking at its best, I had recently for first course Gurullos (a savory stew), for second Veal Steaks with a plate of Wedges, the Desert I had to give a miss because of the amount of the 1st & 2nd courses but polished off a Carajillo (coffee with a drop of brandy) and left with a promise to return for their full English breakfast soon, (it is the talk of the town at the moment). The Al a Cart looks fantastic and very very reasonably priced so give this a visit early on your holiday. P.S Don’t panic if you have not a word of Spanish, some of the staff are English speaking.


About the reviewer (london6) ...

Became a member on Apr 30, 2005 and has since viewed 714 pages.
This member has posted 2 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 4 reviews (view these).

raulito wrote on Sat 20 January 2007 ...
The terrace is a nice place to sit and eat, although the food was plain and boring.

About the reviewer (raulito) ...

Became a member on Jun 17, 2006 and has since viewed 211 pages.
This member has written 17 reviews (view these).

binnie wrote on Sun 1 January 2006 ...
Nice settings, great friendly service.
Food is excellent, but a little pricey.
Worth going for a treat though.

About the reviewer (binnie) ...

Became a member on Mar 21, 2004 and has since viewed 2461 pages.
This member has posted 32 messages in the forum (view these).


lammi wrote on Tue 22 November 2005 ...
Wonderful food, exceptional service and a fantastic atmosphere.

Orsoca is a great place to wine and dine your loved one or jus simply enjoy the fantastic cuisine on offer.

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Turre.

About the reviewer (lammi) ...

Became a member on Nov 22, 2005 and has since viewed 68 pages.

Camilo wrote on Thu 1 September 2005 ...
El restaurante es uno de los mejores que he conocido en Turre, es bien atendido y está situado en un buen punto, les deseo lo mejor, desde esta tierra tan lejana como lo es Guatemala, ojala que me recuerde ya que soy de Guatemala.

About the reviewer (Camilo) ...

Became a member on Aug 31, 2005 and has since viewed 43 pages.

mikeyb wrote on Tue 23 August 2005 ...
Very Good local spanish restaurant. very reasonable if you take the set meal.

About the reviewer (mikeyb) ...

Became a member on Mar 22, 2005 and has since viewed 317 pages.
This member has written 8 reviews (view these).

cazbo wrote on Sun 27 February 2005 ...
We have eaten at the Orsoca on many occassions. The food is absolutely wonderfull & the service first class. We would highly recommend it as great value for money.

About the reviewer (cazbo) ...

Became a member on Sep 08, 2004 and has since viewed 2894 pages.
This member has posted 51 messages in the forum (view these).

nayler wrote on Mon 21 February 2005 ...
We found the Orsoca at the top of the high street in Turre. On our first visit we sampled the Seafood Paella, which was delicious. On subsequent visits we had other lovely dishes such as Pork in Calvados, baby squid, chicken stroganoff and fillet steak, all served with fresh veg and potatoes. The restaurant is air conditioned, and you can also dine out on the terrace. Service was first class. Altogether a wonderful dining experience - would recommend to anyone!

About the reviewer (nayler) ...

Became a member on Jan 28, 2005 and has since viewed 491 pages.


Click here to write your own member review about Orsoca


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.077 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Orsoca at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map