Reviews of Playa Serena at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Playa Serena at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
22 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Playa Serena

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

ireljo wrote on Thu 5 February 2009 ...
Played this course in September 2008 and have played it several times before. A well established course and it was in great condition in September and a joy to play, its a good test of golf particularly if you play off the back tees. There have been several improvements made to some holes, all good ones I might add, with several being extended in length. The greens are receptive and true and offer great putting surfaces and the fairways are neatly cut, enticing a clean crisp strike with a iron. Defintely worth a visit.

About the reviewer (ireljo) ...

Became a member on Sep 05, 2008 and has since viewed 229 pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).

Brynjones wrote on Wed 31 August 2005 ...
Played this course last week of August, and as one of the other reviewers stated it is undergoing alot of refurbishment, so we never saw it at its best.(temp greens on 2 holes). A reduction in price was given to reflect its current condition.
When fully refurbished it will offer an excellent test of golf for all levels of ability and the club house and food were very good.
An easy walkable course except in the hottest of conditions.
A tremendouse amount of noisy building work currently going on, but this was a handy as an excuse if I missed an easy putt.
Bryn & Amanda

About the reviewer (Brynjones) ...

Became a member on Aug 09, 2005 and has since viewed 2612 pages.
This member has posted 52 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).

davegrin wrote on Sun 12 June 2005 ...
Just played three days running on short golf break with two friends. Very flat course but very testing. Food and drink both very reasonably priced and all staff helpful & friendly. Beware the various lakes which put paid to at least 15 balls over the 3 days. Alot of work being done to perimeters of fariways on this visit but lovely course nonetheless.

About the reviewer (davegrin) ...

Became a member on Jun 08, 2005 and has since viewed 100 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


msibbons wrote on Mon 18 April 2005 ...
I have just moved in to our villa in Albox and have joined the Boxers Golf Society. Last week I played my first game, at Playa Serena. The course is flat, which pleased me as I have not played for a while, but is very challenging, with quite a lot of holes containing lakes. It is an interesting course with a variety of different types of holes.
The staff in the very smart club house are all very friendly and helpful.
I look forward to playing there again soon.

About the reviewer (msibbons) ...

Became a member on Apr 16, 2005 and has since viewed 432 pages.
This member has written 4 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Playa Serena


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.070 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Playa Serena at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map