Reviews of Rancho Luz del Sol at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Rancho Luz del Sol at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
21 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Rancho Luz del Sol

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

loopy wrote on Wed 14 July 2010 ...
went up to rancho luz del sol for a hour ride having not ridden since i was a little girl and with my friend who had never ridden before and both over 50 years old we was both nervous, but erika and jay made us feel very welcome and comfortable in the surroundings, the ride was very enjoyable with beautiful mountains the views were breathtaking, erika was very professional, friendly and the horses were absolutely brilliant and very well cared for. we will definatley reccomend erika to everyone and will be returning to ride on a frequent basis. as people do say you are never too old to learn something new............

About the reviewer (loopy) ...

Became a member on Jul 14, 2010 and has since viewed 5 pages.

trespiedras wrote on Sat 22 May 2010 ...
Me, my husband and daughter went along for an hour long lesson. Had a great time; Erika and Jay were very welcoming. Discussed all kinds of topics on our trek; reasonable and approachable people. Animals well cared and catered for. Went again within a couple of days - great fun. Will definitely be going often when we''re in Spain.

About the reviewer (trespiedras) ...

Became a member on Jan 13, 2007 and has since viewed 4077 pages.
This member has posted 4 messages in the forum (view these).

dianecampbell wrote on Thu 4 June 2009 ...
Last week I took my family (daughter, son in law and 2 grand children) to Rancho Luz del Sol. most of us were complete novices but Erika and Jay were so friendly & welcoming that we had fabulous time on both treks. We would heartily recommend this - excellent - thank you Erika & Jay

About the reviewer (dianecampbell) ...

Became a member on Jun 04, 2009 and has since viewed 7 pages.


angel26 wrote on Thu 22 February 2007 ...
My partner and I went on holiday to Mojacar, whilst we was there we visited Rancho Luz del Sol, which had been highly recommended to us - and we was not disappointed, the ranch was beautiful.
We went there for the day, for the Ride & Lunch, we enjoyed it so much we went back another 2 times during our break.
My partner and I are not very confident or experienced riders but Erika (who runs the Ranch) made us feel completely at ease and we had so much fun.
Erika and her partner Jay are both lovely people and are very friendly, which is one of the many reasons we went back.
I think the Ranch is a lovely place, with stunning views and we will definitely be going back this year.
I would definitely recommended the Ranch to anyone - its a great experience!

About the reviewer (angel26) ...

Became a member on Feb 22, 2007 and has since viewed 28 pages.

JoanneSimpkins wrote on Tue 13 February 2007 ...
My husband and i visited Rancho Luz del Sol in conjunction with Robert''s Nest. We had a five day break including horse riding, accomadation and food.
It was absolutely fantastic!
The B&B accomadation was only a walk away from the Ranch and the local village and the family that run it were very friendly. We had superb meals everyday. We had a nice room and were very comfortable.
The Ranch is beautiful. They have an area with benches under the shade where we would sit and admire the views of the Ranch. They have so many horses to choose from. I had the pleasure of riding several.
The horse riding was wonderful. We went on many rides all through the scenic mountains. The weather was glorious and made a change to riding in rainy England! Erica (who runs the Ranch) was so lovely and always made sure you were happy with the pace. I am quite a confident rider and enjoyed cantering. however my husband is a novice rider and was taken in consideration, which i thought was good.
I also had an extra lesson in the school which was really beneficial. it was a one to one lesson with Erica and it was so much fun.
We enjoyed several nights out in the village. It was only a walk away and there are several bars to choose from.
I would recommend this holiday to anyone, whether you are an experienced rider or novice.
Erika and her fiance Jay were so friendly, we will be staying in touch and cannot wait to go back again.




About the reviewer (JoanneSimpkins) ...

Became a member on Feb 13, 2007 and has since viewed 7 pages.


Click here to write your own member review about Rancho Luz del Sol


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.068 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Rancho Luz del Sol at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map