Reviews of Roquetas de Mar at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Roquetas de Mar at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23580 Members
24 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Roquetas de Mar

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

22me1947 wrote on Sun 21 December 2008 ...
My wife and I went to Roquetas for the first time in October 1995. It was a last minute cheapie and all we knew was that we were going to Spain - allocation on arival. We went to the Golf Centre. Lovely appartment and pool and good weather. We walked down the street and found Mick and ula at the Tavern and had our meals there. The weather was great, so we have been about 20 times since then.
My name is Wendy - I am the wife. My husband died in July this year (2008) We had had our usual holiday in May, But I was keen to return alone, so came for a week in September. Everyone was so kind that when I had been home a week, I booked and have just had 11 days in December. I have most of my meals at Y Da Wakes. They look after me and serve me very well. Their son John is very helpful with any Spanish language problems. I enjoyed a couple of nights at Theos and PB''s. I plan to return again in February. Most friendly place I have ever visited. I am considering moving in permanantly.

About the reviewer (22me1947) ...

Became a member on Sep 17, 2005 and has since viewed 544 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

paulgowans wrote on Tue 5 June 2007 ...
Just became a member on Monday.4th June .
Me and my wife are looking for some where to stay in Spain, and are looking at this area.
We have being going to Benalmadena for the last 16 years and love it. We both love the Spanish people and lifestyle.
I work in the offshore industry and am located in Aberdeen. A couple of my friends are about to located to Almeria. What’s the property prices like in your area, but most of all what is the expat community like. Looking to be over within the next month. See you all very soon

About the reviewer (paulgowans) ...

Became a member on Jun 04, 2007 and has since viewed 104 pages.

russell60 wrote on Sat 26 May 2007 ...
our gang returned on 17/05/2007 and this was my 25th visit in 6 years.being one of the oldest in our gang people allways say to me why do you go back to the same place time after time.well i will tell you and i hope this helps others if they have not been to roquetas before.the weather 9x out of 10 is allways hot,even in the winter months its nice and warm as well.must hotels for anyone to check in are the neptuno,bell a vista mar,and the 4 star oppersite happy days.the cheapest way to book these are from alpharooms.com been with them for years and it is nearly half price to all the travel agents,get the flight from easy jet and away you go.the m25 bar allways does a good breakfast and jacquie and barry and the staff(hello cathy)are allways pleased to see you,meals all day long are served here and you cant go wrong.had a meal in christine and dicks and allways again a warm welcome and the food is nice as well.for the special meal whilst in roquates you have to go to the bistro,run by anne and trevor and ben.i will defy anyone who can say they can get a better steak than what you can from here,as well as other tasty dishes.it was brians birthday on the monday and we all had a superb meal here and i asked trevor to make me a cake for brians birthday to which he did and it was top notch.all the times ive been here its allways been the same places to go at night,theos is still rocking and the sunday show of fanny(love you derm)is so much better now that there are half a dozen different acts of her/him coming on stage,top staff that allways make you feel welcome,mikey,christina,john,and vlad.after theos its allways a little 5 minute walk down to p''b''s run by paco and brian and the music there is allways superb as are the drinking hours(last man standing).these 2 mentioned places lead,and it is a hard act for others to follow.well thats about it,roll on august 30th for more sunshine,golf,singing,and sun bathing.all the best roquates from russell(the vain one),brian,big dan,tracy,clive,stan and argos...xxxxxx...............

About the reviewer (russell60) ...

Became a member on May 26, 2007 and has since viewed 198 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


stuartherd wrote on Sat 5 August 2006 ...
just come back from roquetas holidayed from mid july to early august. We have three kids and found the locals freindly enough but be prepared the resort is mainly consist of spainish tourists. so if you are looking for a non football shirt brits aboard holiday this is for you.
There are several British bars / cafes which cater for the children and extremely well priced.
The water park is SALT WATER and is well worth a visit take the bus(an air con coach) which takes 45 mins and you see what the town is really like and cost 90 cents!!!!!! get off at Mario park the coach driver will tell you and walk is 5 mins.A taxi costs 9 euros, get there early as it gets very busy in the afternoon. There is numerous building work but none in the center and is located on the edge of town where the locals live, so dont panic.The beach is a mix of sand and shingle and streches for miles, it is not suitable for very young children as is slopes quite steeply.
Overall a family resort without the Lager louts which haunt other resorts

About the reviewer (stuartherd) ...

Became a member on Feb 01, 2006 and has since viewed 83 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

longshanks wrote on Mon 22 August 2005 ...
I must be an old Hand, I have been going to Roq for 20 years, just a tip, those of you who have appartments booked out through agents, leave a book inside so new holiday makers hnow what to expect from the agents and include some of the information about what to do with household waste etc, and another tip, when you visit dont tell anybody you are going, surprised you could well be, because I am sure that your agent contacts you prior to them booking the appartment out. and it is clean as a whistle. and the old place aint changed much, it is still the place to visit

About the reviewer (longshanks) ...

Became a member on Aug 16, 2005 and has since viewed 452 pages.

dannyt wrote on Tue 12 July 2005 ...
Went to Roquetas last year and after much deliberation, are going back this year,(4th August for a week).
Stayed at the Sabinal....Fantastic!! And this year will either be back there or at the Mediteraneo. Great for families, we are a family of 5.
Can''t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About the reviewer (dannyt) ...

Became a member on Jul 03, 2005 and has since viewed 95 pages.

watford wrote on Sun 22 May 2005 ...
my wife and i stayed in roquetas de mar in jan/feb of this year though it snowed for the first time in 70 odd years we had a fantastic time with the holiday makers and the spainish who were very friendly towards us.

had some great nights in the colosimo anda must is to see mrs fanny in the square by arkwrites. we will be back

About the reviewer (watford) ...

Became a member on Nov 16, 2004 and has since viewed 461 pages.
This member has posted 5 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

cliffy wrote on Sun 27 March 2005 ...
My wife and I have been going to roquetas for the past 10 years,having visited on an off chance and were totally suprised by the cosmopolitan mix of people in a beautiful resort miles of clean beaches and promenades, not a lager lout in sight, We have enjoyed the resort that we have now purchased an apartment so we can visit more frequently and stop longer.our whole time while still working in england is devouted to organising our holidays in roquetas,

About the reviewer (cliffy) ...

Became a member on Nov 21, 2004 and has since viewed 1720 pages.
This member has posted 30 messages in the forum (view these).

anela wrote on Sun 26 December 2004 ...
we have been going to roquetas for 15 years we find it so laid back it is horizontal. it is an excellant place for those who need a relaxing beach hol'' it is very child friendly, and relaxing, there are some excellant places to eat, if you want the real spain it''s a must!

About the reviewer (anela) ...

Became a member on Dec 25, 2004 and has since viewed 91 pages.

RussellIles wrote on Wed 28 July 2004 ...
We first went to Roquetas in September 1984 and it was a very small resort then, the hotel Sabinal was there and also the Playa Linda, I can remember it being very hot.
We started going back in 1995 and have been every year since, it''s a great place for holidays and we love it there.
We have also met some lovely people there and they have become good friends, Harry and Julie from the old Touch of Class, Adrian and Colin from the new touch of class, Jesus formerly of the Collisimo, and of course Mikey and Dermot and their staff at Theo''s, where you can have a really fun night out and not forgeting Romano from the bar Gerrardo, he does really lovely baguettes at great prices.
We love the beach, it''s never crowded and a walk to the port of Roquetas is good exercise after a good meal.
The port is lovely with the castle and there are plenty of seafood restaurants and nice bars there, which we like.
Roquetas is just the place for a quiet, relaxing holiday, with everything you need on the doorstep.
We are going to the Sabinal hotel again this year, it''s a fantastic hotel, but then most hotels in the resort are very good.
Even in September the weather can be very hot, sometimes the breeze is very refreshing, if you haven''t been to the resort give it a try, you won''t regret it.

About the reviewer (RussellIles) ...

Became a member on Jul 21, 2004 and has since viewed 0 pages.
This member has posted 10 messages in the forum (view these).

cgedwards wrote on Tue 27 July 2004 ...
We stumbled upon Roquetas in February of this year when we were furnishing our new home ready for rental. We were told about the shopping which was definately understated.. No one mentioned the beaches... We found them in April of this year, on a very hot holiday. The place has a great deal to offer people of all ages. Quiet, beautiful beaches and very busy night life if you want it that is.. Why not go and take a look for yourself.

About the reviewer (cgedwards) ...

Became a member on Mar 17, 2004 and has since viewed 8536 pages.
This member also advertises with us (cazooka).
This member has posted 99 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 4 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Roquetas de Mar


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.100 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Roquetas de Mar at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map