Reviews of San Juan de los Terreros at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of San Juan de los Terreros at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23422 Members
29 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


San Juan de los Terreros

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

uefa10 wrote on Fri 5 September 2014 ...
We stumbled upon San Juan de los Terreros whilst suffering from an overdose of property viewing in Mojacar. To get away from the agent we took a drive up the coast and arrived in Terreros......
We immediately contacted a local agent who showed us just one property. We made an offer which was accepted. That was August 2013 and each time we visit we just love the place more and more. It is a complete joy and we could not be happier with our home in such a beautiful place. It seems to get better everytime we visit.

About the reviewer (uefa10) ...

Became a member on Sep 05, 2014 and has since viewed 88 pages.

Edwin wrote on Thu 15 March 2007 ...
Years ago, we worked/lived in Valencia. So, we know very well the whole country, the Spanish people, and we speak their language. We always had the intention to return to Spain for living there definitively. Last year we decided to make our dreams true. After a long preparation time here in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium - on our laptop/Internet - we found San Juan de los Terreros as the place where we would like to invest the money we saved. Result: we bought a bungalow 300 meters away from the beach, in this beautiful, peaceful, healthy and very quiet area. We will move to San Juan in 2009; in the meantime we will spend as much as possible time there. Our (6) children and (already 7) grandchildren are potential users of the bungalow, of course!

About the reviewer (Edwin) ...

Became a member on Mar 15, 2007 and has since viewed 16 pages.

gaynor wrote on Thu 15 March 2007 ...
We absolutely love this place. Bought an apartment at Costa Serena which overlooks the beach. Truly amazing! A real up and coming area. Excellent bars and beaches, great supermarket and superb views from the castle. Easy access to the new AP7 (when it opens!).

About the reviewer (gaynor) ...

Became a member on Jul 21, 2004 and has since viewed 8906 pages.
This member has posted 1 messages in the forum (view these).


jensham wrote on Sat 20 January 2007 ...
Mega place! Found this gem in Feb of last year and went back in March to find a property to buy for investment/family holidays.Our villa is due to be signed up in next4-6wks-cant wait.
Met some very friendly people- several people found the place by accident!- and some had been going for years. Now it has been ''discovered''. If you want head-banging noise and clubs forget Torreros but for everything else its a must.
Jean Oldham

About the reviewer (jensham) ...

Became a member on Feb 06, 2006 and has since viewed 634 pages.

richclarkee wrote on Sat 6 January 2007 ...
We came to buy somewhere in Terreros over 4 years ago, there was not even a promenade back then. The place is magical, in the last few years Pulpi town hall has spent a lot of money making this there ''show town''. We now own 3 places here one of which we live in. Our business is growing rapidly and we have never been happier. Richard & Ava Clark

About the reviewer (richclarkee) ...

Became a member on Apr 06, 2005 and has since viewed 5170 pages.
This member has posted 54 messages in the forum (view these).

andylee wrote on Sun 22 October 2006 ...
I came to Almeria to buy a Villa at Valle de Este, On the off chance San Jaun was suggested.
Thank god. the place is fantastic. The beaches are excellent, resteraunts v good, v friendly and v reasonable.
When the golf couse is completed this will be one of the best places in Spain.
Well at least I hope so as i have purchased a Villa which will be completed early 07.

About the reviewer (andylee) ...

Became a member on Dec 29, 2005 and has since viewed 576 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

nufc wrote on Fri 23 June 2006 ...
We were staying in Mojacar with friends last october, we had a drive north for a look at some property when we came across a jewel. San Juan De Los Terreros just hit me and the wife so much we bought a townhouse on Calas Del Pinar and intend to move out there in 3 to 4 years time. We can not stop thinking of the place it was so peacefull yet enough to keep you occupied without being rowdy. A must see place

About the reviewer (nufc) ...

Became a member on Jun 23, 2006 and has since viewed 41 pages.

building wrote on Tue 23 May 2006 ...
San Juan de los Terros......

Its Great, lovely Promanade Great Beaches,Safe for Children.
Bars Etc.
We brought an Apt in Carpe Diem Los Lobos approx 10 km from San Juan.
Why not take a look you will be surpised....

John Dale
building.services




About the reviewer (building) ...

Became a member on Sep 01, 2005 and has since viewed 7428 pages.
This member has posted 42 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

ollier2001 wrote on Mon 17 April 2006 ...
We were taken up the coastal road from Mojacar to San Juan to review the Calas del Pinar properties, and it was on the drive up that we fell in love with the place! The scenery is totally stunning - even in the rain (one of the very few days this coast gets!). We knew immediately that San Juan was the place for us and our family, not too busy but with enough restaurants and bars to keep us happy! And as for the beach....!
We returned to the town 4 weeks later and bought a villa that should be ready by the end of the year! we can hardly wait!!

About the reviewer (ollier2001) ...

Became a member on Apr 17, 2006 and has since viewed 490 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

harty wrote on Sat 25 March 2006 ...
from calas del pinar 4 to 6 months behind schedule but now it is all go go go i purchesed a property last august for 165000 euroes now is 190000 not bad for afew months the area is taking shape plenty of people in site office intrested in this project so dont hang around i think this area will be a top resort within the next two years

About the reviewer (harty) ...

Became a member on Dec 11, 2005 and has since viewed 3156 pages.

wayneos wrote on Mon 11 July 2005 ...
this little town is fantastic, the last time I was there they were just starting to do a lot of work there, promanade etc. Fantastic beaches, crystal waters, gets better all the time. Go!

About the reviewer (wayneos) ...

Became a member on Jul 05, 2004 and has since viewed 621 pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about San Juan de los Terreros


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.078 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of San Juan de los Terreros at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map