Reviews of Smugglers at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Smugglers at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23636 Members
26 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Smugglers

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

Nickie1977 wrote on Sun 10 October 2010 ...
Changed hands since the last review (Twice) and is now being run by Canadians (2010) If you can eat 4 big Canadian pancakes and a jug of maple syrup then this is the place for you, Nickie.

About the reviewer (Nickie1977) ...

Became a member on Oct 10, 2010 and has since viewed 74 pages.
This member has posted 3 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 6 reviews (view these).

Martin456 wrote on Fri 6 June 2008 ...
Had a Very good meal and evening here, will definetly eat here again next time in Mojacar.
Staff are very friendly and helpful

Its Great to be able to say there are some real decent places on the Playa, like Smugglers, Viva & Gala''s, will put reviews there next

About the reviewer (Martin456) ...

Became a member on Jun 02, 2008 and has since viewed 39 pages.

JoeP wrote on Sun 30 March 2008 ...
We visited Smugglers on its first day of opening for the 2008 season. Immediately, we were greeted by an efficient, friendly lady who presented us with the menu.

There were 3 of us and each selected something different for starters, main course and dessert. Hardly, what the cook need to hear on the first day of opening.

Each course was presented beautifully and our taste buds were treated to a magnificent eating experience. There were other customers in the restaurant also and we all agreed that the quality of what was prepared was well above the average for the 11.00 price.

Full marks to the cook/chef. Now back to the lady who greeted us - If I ever run a restaurant anywhere in the world this is the lady I want greeting diners. She is worth her weight in gold.

I should point out here that I do not know anybody working in Smugglers. Even the appearance of the menu list is attention grabbing. Over the past three years the restaurant is going from strength to strength.

About the reviewer (JoeP) ...

Became a member on Feb 22, 2006 and has since viewed 25194 pages.
This member has posted 333 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


Honey wrote on Wed 16 November 2005 ...
We have been to Mojacar numerous times and have eaten in many of it''s restaurants but have found that Smugglers is without doubt our favourite. Jenny and all the staff really make you welcome and their choice of menu is fabulous. (Especially the Chicken Mexican!!!) A visit to Smugglers is a must for anyone staying in Mojacar. Barbara and Gary Brown

About the reviewer (Honey) ...

Became a member on Nov 16, 2005 and has since viewed 18 pages.

helenquelch wrote on Sun 18 September 2005 ...
One of the best places to eat on the playa, bit expensive but well worth the treat, staff very friendly, need to book in Summer, food really really good,different to the usual pie &chips!

About the reviewer (helenquelch) ...

Became a member on Jul 04, 2004 and has since viewed 2116 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Smugglers


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.089 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Smugglers at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map