Reviews of Valle Del Este at Viva-Almeria.com.  The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain
 

Reviews of Valle Del Este at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain

Contact Viva-Almeria Advertise Almeria Costa Almeria Directory  
 Members Sign In
 
User ID
Password
(forgot password
Become a Free Member

23541 Members
46 People online

 
 Search Viva
 

Alicante Granada
Malaga Murcia

 
 Directory & Services
 
 Almeria Map
 
Almeria Forums
 
Almeria Reviews
 
What's on in Almeria
 
Almeria Travel Mate
 
Spanish Phrase Book
 
TV Guide

 
Contact Us
 
Advertise
 
Web Sites
 
Estate & Rental Agents

 
 Sponsored Links
 

 
Go Back

Member Reviews 


Valle Del Este

Reviews are done by Viva-Almeria members, we take no responsibility for content or accuracy.
As with any review system, it is open to abuse from advertisers and their competitors.

ireljo wrote on Thu 5 February 2009 ...
Defintely one of the best courses around, it offers many challenges and tests all the shots you have hopefully got in your bag! You need to think your way around this course and you will reap the dividends, but if you lose your concentration, you will be punished. Enjoy, its a great course and set in wonderful surroundings. The pro Alfredo and his staff are always very helpful, and the practise facilities are second to none.

About the reviewer (ireljo) ...

Became a member on Sep 05, 2008 and has since viewed 229 pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).

andywlee wrote on Sat 26 April 2008 ...
Played march 07,
Cant stress enough how good this course is. Its both playable and challenging whatever your handicap.
The condition as you would expect is 9/10.
The bar area is immaculate, just a shame that the service is slow and sometiomes the waitresses go missing in action but this is just a small gripe.
Going again may 08. cant wait

About the reviewer (andywlee) ...

Became a member on Apr 26, 2008 and has since viewed 84 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

andylee wrote on Sun 22 October 2006 ...
Played the course twice in March. It was in first class condition.
The couse itself is not the hardest course i''ve everplayed but but by no means the easiest. Its a good test what ever your handicap may be.
I would play here without hesitation. Highly recomended.

About the reviewer (andylee) ...

Became a member on Dec 29, 2005 and has since viewed 576 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).


AlfDuval wrote on Wed 11 October 2006 ...
For the last 2 years the course is getting better and better.
Also with the new Hotel , the shoping center... the offer is now much better.
Lovely design, superb conditions and friendly staff....
You canīt miss it.
NOthing similar in all Spain and also great valeu for money...
Really really enjoible, and recomended.

About the reviewer (AlfDuval) ...

Became a member on Oct 11, 2006 and has since viewed 8 pages.

TroyBurgess wrote on Wed 25 January 2006 ...
This is a great course that really offers something a little different to most courses found in Spain.

I played here back in September and was pretty much on my game (10 handicap), even so I lost 3 balls and shot 14 over! Its by no means a walk in the park, but if you play the hole well par is realistic on all the holes.

The views and overall look of the course was very impressive and I will deffinately be returning some time soon.

About the reviewer (TroyBurgess) ...

Became a member on Mar 18, 2005 and has since viewed 392 pages.

sutski wrote on Tue 6 December 2005 ...
Being busy is often the only downside to this fantastic course. It constantly begs you to pull out the driver and smash it into the rolling, desending valleys from stunning elevated tees.... Play off the back tees and you really get some airtime...Simply said, this course is a must play if you are in the area. I also agree with the other reviewer that with a +20 handicap this course is going to give you a good workout! The greens are also quick and a pleasure to be on. Top marks.

About the reviewer (sutski) ...

Became a member on Dec 06, 2005 and has since viewed 33 pages.
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).

paulmatthews wrote on Wed 16 November 2005 ...
I''ve played here and I thought parts of the course were tatty, buiding works around the first 9 spoilt the day, its expensive and we were paired with people we did not know which we really did not want.

About the reviewer (paulmatthews) ...

Became a member on Aug 20, 2004 and has since viewed 55047 pages.
This member also advertises with us.
This member has posted 828 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).

msibbo wrote on Tue 15 November 2005 ...
Well I have read all the other reviews and can understand how everyone is impressed with the course.
A warning however. For anyone playing off more than 20 handicap it is a very big challenge. Almost every drive has trouble immediately in front and often to either side. They have not allowed any rough to grow alongside most of the trouble, be it steep banks or water, so balls are gathered up, and vanish. Playing with Boxer''s Society, most members lost at least 8, and some 14, balls.
Excellent condition, but definitely not easy.

About the reviewer (msibbo) ...

Became a member on Feb 25, 2005 and has since viewed 195 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

bryanhyslop wrote on Sat 12 November 2005 ...
I played the course in October and was very impressed. The course warden requested three mixed four balls to let us (a three ball) play through and the round took us less than 4 hours. Not the easiest course I have played as the fairways are narrow and you need to get off the tee - no allowance for a topper due to elevated tees and long carries- but the greens are receptive and putting is a pleasure. I would recommend abuggy though as the course is hilly and tee boxes are a fair distance apart.

About the reviewer (bryanhyslop) ...

Became a member on Nov 12, 2005 and has since viewed 1225 pages.
This member has posted 25 messages in the forum (view these).

nickellis wrote on Wed 9 March 2005 ...
The pictures on the website do not do the course any justice. The fairways and greens are in fantastic condition and the course offers a challenge for both the beginner and the more competant golfer. There are fantastic long holes for the big hitters and there are some great views from the elevated tees. I can''t recommend this enough. I will definitely revisit when I next return to Spain.

About the reviewer (nickellis) ...

Became a member on Oct 23, 2004 and has since viewed 268 pages.
This member has written 2 reviews (view these).

DenC wrote on Thu 29 July 2004 ...
This has to be one of the best courses around. You certainly will not think it only opened in 2002.
The views and scenary are absolutely stunning with many raised tees enhancing the views.
The greens are large in the main, and remember that the fairway markers are 150 METRES to the FRONT of the green. If the pin is near the back it is between 1 and two extra clubs!
A great design of course where you can get your driver out on several holes but where you have to think carefully on some of the shorter and the dogleg holes.
If you are reasonably fit you do not need a buggy - it''s far quicker to walk it with a trolley, and you will get some proper exercise at the same time.
I cannot speak too highly of this course, and look forward to the second course on this resort which will start to be laid out shortly.
Enjoy!

About the reviewer (DenC) ...

Became a member on Jan 16, 2004 and has since viewed 8290 pages.
This member has posted 35 messages in the forum (view these).

confidence wrote on Tue 27 July 2004 ...
Two words sum this up. Stunning course. It simply has everything to please any golfer. Beautifully manicured tees and fairways, consistent greens, playable rough, water hazards, and so on. You have tight fairways for the thinking shots and huge wide ones for the Tiger Woods out there. One of the holes in particular stands out as it is JUST driveable for the big hitters but you have to carry water all the way, so its decision time. Play the fairway shot to the side or smash it with the driver and be the envy of your friends if you hit the green. The water is littered with balls, which shows many peoples choice....needless to say, i tried and failed and there were no points for me that hole!
We all agreed, this was simply the finest course we had had played on, certainly in Spain and nobody could find a single negative for the whole day. For the keen golfer, there is no better way to spend an afternoon than soaking up the many delights of this amazing course.

About the reviewer (confidence) ...

Became a member on Apr 15, 2004 and has since viewed 1807 pages.
This member also advertises with us (Confidence Property).
This member has posted 14 messages in the forum (view these).
This member has written 3 reviews (view these).


Click here to write your own member review about Valle Del Este


Copyright Viva-Almeria.com, Total Viva Ltd. 2003 to 2017. Please read our terms and conditions
Page Generation: 0.092 Seconds
Agua Amarga, Aguadulce, Albox, Almeria City, Almerimar, Arboleas, Carboneras, Cuevas del Almanzora, Garrucha, Huercal Overa, Mojacar Playa, Mojacar Pueblo, Retamar, Roquetas de Mar, San Jose, San Juan de los Terreros, Turre, Velez Rubio, Vera, Villaricos,
Golf Courses in Almeria Spain, Hotels in Almeria Spain, Estate agents in Almeria Spain, Holiday rentals in Almeria Spain, Interesting places in Almeria Spain, Property for sale in Almeria Spain,
Reviews of Valle Del Este at Viva-Almeria.com. The directory and community site for Almeria, Spain, Almeria Spain
Site Map